After spending the last few days in excruciating amounts of pain and with doctor’s hands in places that no one’s should ever go, I’ve realized a few things.

Laughter is not the best medicine. People that say that are lying. Love is the best medicine. It really is. Last night I may have been crying like a baby in the hospital bed, but you know what? My knight in shining armor was right there next to me, holding my hand and telling me that he was sorry I was hurting. And let me tell you, true love is when a guy will sit next to your bedside for 6 hours holding your hand when he is bored out of his mind, freezing, worried and exhausted.

I am so truly blessed to have the people in my life that I do. Yes, boyfriend is one of them. But is he the only one? Of course not. Even the friends that I don’t get to talk to as often as I like–when I do see them, they light up my world. I’m really sorry. Usually I’ve got the sarcastic and pessimistic humorous things to whine about, but lately I’ve been so mushy. It probably is seriously annoying.

Anyway, I just basically wanted to brag about how lucky I am šŸ™‚

Also, don’tĀ canonizeĀ the boy for being a saint. He made fun of me so hard when I freaked out about the IV needle.

Little jerk.

