I know that my blogging is sporadic, and I don’t live online like I used to. I’ve been trying to focus on the more important things, but now I’m realizing just how lazy I have become. I ask myself the same questions over and over, changing my mind about the answers every time. I continuously find myself in need of a job, but have little time to obtain one. I’m still in college, and still don’t know what I’m going to do or major in. I can’t focus long enough to struggle through homework, and I think it might be time to actually look into trying out some medications for my ADHD. It isn’t my first choice, but if my schoolwork can benefit from taking a regular medication, it’s worth a shot. However, I am dependent enough on sleeping pills, so I’m hesitant. I don’t want to be stuck at junior college any longer than I have to be, and I already screwed up one semester. I don’t need to mess up another, especially since my class load isn’t all that intense. It’s crunch time, and I know I need to get serious. Hopefully some of these things will get worked out soon.

Something positive: I have been making a conscious effort to exercise and eat often enough. It isn’t fun, but I can already tell a difference in my weight/energy/overall health. This week I’m going to have a physical done, and I’m hoping for good news.

I know this whole thing was a jumbled mess, but it’s 5:30 in the morning, and I should get back to my homework. Today WILL be a good day, despite the lack of sleep and random anxiety.

