Okay, so I started this new review for Fantastical. Since I don’t want to explain the whole thing all over again, imma copy-paste it. Sorry, I’m lazy 😛

Today I received in the mail one of the products that I am most anxious to try. It’s from Fruitology, which, as you may or may not know, is a very successful company that produces weight loss products. The one that I will be using for the next month is their Cacao Dark Weight Management Chocolate. I figure that if I like it, and it works for me, I’ll start buying it.

Now, the parts of this review that I post will be very personal, and touchy, and I’m kind of proud of myself for opening up about the one thing I’m most sensitive about–my weight. So, I’d like to say in advance that any negative comments will go a lot farther than you think, and this is my first actual attempt to lose weight and be healthier. I’ve tried random diets and exercise programs, and pretty much eventually abandoned them either for lack of time, or boredom. This time though, I’m going to stay committed–at least for the first month–and we’ll see how it goes.

I'm Excited!!!

Today was Day 1 of “The Weight Loss Project” and so, in order to really see how effective my new project will be, I did the most humiliating thing I can think of. I got out the scale and measuring tape. As a plus sized girl, there is nothing worse in my mind than being weighed and measured. I am definitely the biggest that I have ever been, and I hate being labeled by weight. Here are the measurements I came up with:
Neck: 15″
Boobs: 48″
Upper stomach: 41″
Tummy (pushing out): 48″
Around Butt: 47″
Thighs with Legs Closed: 45″
Size: about an 18
Actual weight: 235.5
This was pretty depressing. However, not to be put down, I headed off on a 45 minute walk-jog with my more-than-willing Golden Lab. I did not receive the Cacao Dark until I came home from my jog, and so I will start my regimen tomorrow. It is a 1mg supplement that is supposed to be ingested 15 minutes before both breakfast and lunch. I did have a little taste, and think it’s best described as Chocolate-Banana-y. Not too bad.

The specs? It’s made with Chocamine, which is this thing made from cocoa extract, which is supposed to be a lot like chocolate, but without the sugar or fat. It also has this weird new kind of fiber that’s supposed to help curb hunger and help limit eating between meals. It also has caffeine in it, which is why you take it in the morning. That way the energy boost doesn’t hit you when you’re winding down at the end of the meal. About 20 minutes after I tried it, I totally perked up and was all “I’m going to vacuum my whole house!!” even though I had just been on a totally draining jog. I can already tell that this product will do me a world of good. If nothing else, it will definitely help me deal with the pain of waking up early for my first early class (9am) in over a year. Yep, I’m one of those up-all-night-sleep-till-noon people.

I don’t really have any goals for this month, except to see what happens and not forget to take my supplement or exercise for at least 30 minutes a day. I’m super busy, so I’m hoping that a half hour won’t be too terribly demanding. My long-term goals are to be a size 12. Weight isn’t a huge issue. Just want to be healthier, more in shape, and fit back into my 12′s. This will also help my back problems, I’m sure.

I’m seriously excited about this new diet-weight-loss-exercise-supplement-regimen. Wish me luck!

