Basically, love is the worst thing I’ve ever had to deal with. I am such a bitter person. Someone called me that today and I was like, I am SO not. Then I thought about it and I was like, okay, I totally AM, but with good reason. I’ve been through some pretty terrible things, and all of them happened to be love related. Every time my life starts to look up a little and things start to suck a little less, everything goes to shit.

But for once, I feel like things are changing. I thank my lucky stars that I was never in a physically abusive relationship, cuz I would have been that girl that lets a guy hit her because she’s too weak-minded to walk away. Now I’m finding that I have learned how to say no to people, which is something that I used to be incapable of. I mean, I’ve always been extremely stubborn and strong-willed, but I guess we all just kinda want to please people. Now I just don’t care anymore. I mean, I try to be polite for the most part, but I just don’t take people’s crap anymore. I finally broke something off that’s been haunting me for a year, and I’m pretty proud. I’ve never been in a physically abusive relationship, like I said, but I’ve definitely been in a few emotionally abusive ones. I know that sounds stupid, but whatever. Anyway, I’m just kind of proud of some personal progress 🙂 I’m also actually really happy right now, which is new. I’m a generally happy person, but I don’t always have much to be happy about. For the first time in a LOOOOONG while I feel like I’m not going to come crashing down if something bad happens. I have lots of amazing people on my team if anything bad does happen, so I think I’m actually in a good spot right now….so my goal is to stay in this good spot.

