On an ADHD whim, I thought I’d post about the best movies of all time,IMO. Keep in mind that these are NOT in order, as I would constantly be at war with myself over their rankings. Okay, so here we go.

1. Fight Club– although immensely popular with the male crowd, many females ignore the action movies such as this. Big mistake, girls. I adore this movie, and its portrayal of MPD. Edward Norton fucking owns this movie,I swear. Favorite scene: when Tyler and the narrator kick each other’s asses for the first time after a shit-ton of beer.

2. The Namesake– if you have seen this movie, you have damn good taste, and an eye for the more obscure but moving films. This movie was a big production, but isn’t very well known. I am forever in love with the romanticism of Indian culture, and the redefinition of arranged marriage. I mean, even if you hate the storyline, the camera work is just exquisite.

3. Monty Python and the Holy Grail– just hilarious as shit. It doesn’t get any better, especially if you analyze it in the context of the standard of movies when it was made. I’m pretty sure it was in the 80’s or 90’s. I’m too lazy to Google, and my Monty boxed set is at Jared’s house. Oh yeah, that guy that’s my graphic designer is my best friend and love too.

4. The Saw Movies– by the time I finish writing this, they’ll have come out with another one. lol but seriously? There’s a simple reason why I am so fucking in love with these: They’re SMART! When was the last time that you saw a horror film that involved logic, made perfect sense, and was tangible? YEAH. That never happens. This series is absolutely brilliant.

5. The Way We Were– first off, Barbra Streisand is one of my personal heroes, mostly because she refused to conform to society’s expectations for her image. You rock that nose, girl! Anyway, even though the ending to this movie pisses me off to no end, I love it and I cry every time Robert Redford doesn’t leave his wife for her at the end. Scripts aren’t written like this anymore.

6. Deathproof– and pretty much anything else Quentin Tarantino has done. I’m in love with all of them, but especially this one. His girl power ending just makes me giggle in satisfaction. Fucking great. I love me some abused women, like all of us of course, but they beat that bastard for all he’s worth!

7. Braveheart– I am not a huge Mel Gibson fan, but this movie is ridiculously amazing. The emotion, camera work, directing, acting, storyline– everything about it is amazing. If you haven’t seen it, you obviously live in a cave…and if you don’t, go find a damn cave to live in.

8. Up– best kid movie since I was a kid. I adore this thing, from start to finish. I am such a kid. I especially like when the leader of the pack dog (forget his name) has the wrong voice, and sounds like a hamster. Doug is totally my favorite. OMG ADHD dog! woot!!!! I feel such a kinship!

9. Ratatouille– Remy kicks ass like no other. Since my dad is a chef, this movie was a huge hit in my family and a favorite of all of ours. God, movies have been declining in quality lately, but kids movies so aren’t. I am in love with the latest from Disney and Pixar. I can’t wait till Cars 2 and Toy Story 3 come out.

10. Crash– OH my god. I need to watch this again. I own it, but i think I loaned it to someone. I am a huge fan of the non-linear storyline, which is why I love Tarantino and Saw movies. Nonlinear story lines are so much more interesting, and have more emotional twists than any other style, IMO.

