I was feeling pretty bad about the lack of posting, when I was previously so diligent about it. Usually, late nights are when I get my best ideas, but tonight I think my brain is just sleep deprived.I haven’t slept much for the last week or so. That’s life. Anyway, the thing that has been weighing most heavily on my mind is *fanfare* THE FUTURE. Mine, in particular. Everybody’s been pressuring the shit out of me lately. What am I going to do after I get my GE next semester? Where am I going to transfer? What am I going to major in? What do I want to be when I grow up? How will I put myself through college? Oh mah gawd. Why the fuck does this all need to be sorted out this fucking instant? I know people in their forties who don’t know what they want to do for a living. Why me? I mean, shit. I’m just happy to be getting my GE. Who gives a crap what’s next? Although, now that I have the option of living at the 1/2 million dollar condo for like, free (or close to it), it looks like i’ll be at Cal Poly Pomona or CSU Fullerton. I’m leaning towards CPP. I just don’t know what I want to “be” when I grow up. And you know why? Because I’ve been asked this question since kindergarten,and been pressured for an answer ever since.I never figured it out, because I was too busy fearing that if I chose a career in kindergarten, there was no turning back. What’s the fucking rush, America? You’re just going to get a bogus answer from a kindergartener anyway. I mean, I said I wanted to be a vet. Yeah fucking right! No way I’m shoving my hand up a dog’s ass now! And there’s no way in hell I’m going to put cats down for a living. At this point, I’m leaning towards Journalism, which is the main point of this blog, actually. I want to see how well developed my skills are, and if I can apply what I’ve been learning in a classroom for 14+ years. Well, and it’s fun. I even have my own graphic designer. How fucking cool is that? ARRRG…excuse any words that are accidentally connected. I check for grammar errors, but my goddamn spacebar isn’t working. This laptop is such a piece of shit.I have it hooked up to a monitor since the screen broke. Now the keyboard is shitting on me, it doesn’t have a built-in wi-fi reciever,and it needs to be plugged in at all fucking times. Anyone have an old laptop they’d sell to me? Looks like I’m getting a netbook, if not.

